## Annual Prize Giving Ceremony 24th May 2016

#### Guest of Honour: Catríona Casey, Ballydesmond

## Sponsored by: Dan Murphy Life and Pensions Ltd, Boherbue

### List of Prize Winners 2015/2016

#### BEST LEAVING CERTIFICATE 2015

John Paul Breen

BEST JUNIOR	
<b>CERTIFICATE 2015</b>	Lena Sheehan

#### SENIOR CYCLE SUBJECT AWARD WINNERS

HISTORY	Sharon O'Connor
GERMAN	Michael Daly
FRENCH	Kate O'Gorman
MUSIC	Marie O'Gorman
GEOGRAPHY	Moya Murphy
PHYSICS	Seán Cremin
ART	Rhea Lartey
HOME ECONOMICS	Greta Walsh
D.C.G.	Rachel Murphy
ENGINEERING	Seán Cremin
AGRICULTURAL SCIENCE	Michael Herlihy
Р.Е.	Erica O'Connell
CONSTRUCTION STUDIES	Conor O'Leary

#### JUNIOR CYCLE SUBJECT AWARD WINNERS

GERMAN	Emma Moynihan
GEOGRAPHY	Anthony Buckley
IRISH	Ellen Deely
FRENCH HOME ECONOMICS	Emily O'Connell Ellen Deely
METALWORK	Owen Harty
MATERIALS TECH. (Woodwork)	Alan O'Connor
TECH. GRAPHICS	Dylan Kearney
P.E. ART	Alan O'Connor Kate Willis

#### FIRST YEAR AWARDS

CLASS AWARDS 1.1 1.2	Michelle Bradley Zara Burke Ott
SPELLING BEE 1st Year	Adam O'Connor
2nd Year	Matthew McHale, Sarah McNulty
SCIENCE	Michelle Bradley, Sorcha Cronin, Liam Moynihan, Anthony O'Connor
<b>CREATIVE WRITNG:</b>	Jack Cronin
Well done to all!	
CORN AN RUNAÍ	Rosie Daly

## TRANSITION YEAR

Áine Breen Maurice Casey Nicola Collins Ruth Cremin Patrick Daly James Dennehy Chloe Fitzpatrick Cormac Hickey Aoife Kerins Cara Lartey Grace Leader Sean Meehan	Darragh Moynihan David Murphy Martin Murphy Róisín Murphy Luke O'Connor Owen O'Connor Sarah O'Connor C.J. O'Sullivan Katie O'Sullivan Lena Sheehan Emma Walsh John Walsh
TY Portfolio	Chloe Fitzpatrick
TY Spirit Award	Sean Meehan
TY IRISH Award	Cormac Hickey
Lourdes Helpers	Shauna Culloty, Lisa O'Keeffe, Ella Cussen, Greta Walsh
CONTRIBUTIONS TO SCHOOL MUSIC	Megan Kiely
ATTENDANCE AWARDS: First Year	Michelle Bradley Ellen O'Keeffe Rosie Daly, John Fleming
Second Year	Jack Daly Lee O'Sullivan Deane
Fourth Year	Emma Vaughan Michael Vaughan

#### STUDENT COUNCIL OFFICERS

Chairperson:	Megan Kiely
Vice Chairperson:	Conor O'Leary
Secretary:	Emma Browne
Vice Secretary:	Michael Daly
Treasurer:	Shauna Culloty
Vice Treasurer:	Sean Murphy
Public Relations	Edel Harty
Officers:	Cora Wrench

**MENTORING SCHEME** 

Alannah Brosnan Shauna Culloty Michael Daly Rachel Murphy Megan Kiely Moya Murphy

## SPORTS AWARDS

SENIOR HURLING		Nicholas Linehan
SENIOR BOYS' FOOTBALL		Kieran O'Connor
JUNIOR GIRLS' FOOTBALL		Róisín E. Murphy
SENIOR GIRLS' FOOTBALL		Erica O'Connell Beatrice Casey Katie Stack Emma Sheahan Karen Gillman Niamh Anna Murphy
BASKETBALL	1st Year 2nd Year	Rosie Daly Katrina

## **STUDENT OF THE YEAR**

## NELLIE O'CONNORMegan KielyMEMORIAL CUP



# Congratulations to all concerned and many thanks to Catriona.

## **Catriona Casey**

Having completed her Leaving Certificate in Boherbue in 2011, Catriona spent three years in Mary Immaculate Training College where she graduated with a Bachelor of Education Degree.

At the World Handball Championships in 2012 Catriona won three gold medals. She is the current holder of every major honour in Irish Ladies Handball across all codes, 40 X 20, 60 X 30, and one-wall. She has been ranked the No. 1 player in Ireland and the U.S., winning the U.S. Open, the U.S. Nationals and an unbelievable 12 All-Ireland Singles titles.